Image

DYNAMIC DEVELOPMENT OF SUSTAINABILITY ISSUES IN GLOBAL GROWTH MARKETS


"To remain competitive in the long term in this increasingly accountable business environment, companies cannot ignore the issues of sustainability, the environment, occupational health and safety and climate-neutral action."

Image

Oliver Herrmann

Principal

Sustainability


The increasingly dynamic development of sustainability issues in global growth markets promises a paradigm shift that will affect all branches of industry. The effects of climate change, as well as heat, flooding, pollution and acute weather disasters, are endangering local communities and the global economy. The need for action towards a resilient economy, through sensible decarbonisation, reduced waste and the efficient use of available resources, is greater than ever and is increasingly becoming the focus of relevant stakeholders. To remain competitive in the long term in this increasingly accountable business environment, companies cannot ignore the issues of sustainability, the environment, occupational health and safety and climate-neutral action.

The increasingly efficient use and storage of renewable energies such as wind, solar or biomass not only promise to meet the statutory reduction in greenhouse gas emissions, but can also create long-term cost and competitive advantages. Raw materials and materials must become more sustainable and more recyclable. Market-specific legislation such as the prohibition of the use of certain materials or the obligation to recycle will create new challenges for companies. The topics of automotive and mobility will increasingly merge and the penetration of new drive technologies such as electric motors or fuel cells will change the global market and supplier structure in the long term.

As one of the leading strategy consulting firms for emerging markets, we at EAC have supported some of the world's leading and most renowned companies in the definition and implementation of their sustainability strategy - from the design of sustainable transformation models to the development of holistic recycling and sustainability strategies and the establishment of global supplier and stakeholder cooperations.

Get in touch with our Sustainability Task Force - we support you in the design and implementation of sustainable business processes.

  • Supplier Sustainability Assessment
  • Supply Chain Transparency, Potentials & Sustainability Cost Improvement
  • Nearshoring Potentials

Get in touch with us.

Profit from our extensive portfolio

Contact us

EAC International Consulting
EAC International Consulting is one of the leading management consultancies for internationalization strategies in growth markets. With offices in Germany, China, India and Russia, EAC has been supporting its clients for 25 years from the strategic conception to the implementation of projects in the areas of investment, M&A and operational excellence.
EAC Newsletter

Subscribe to the EAC Newsletter to receive the latest developments in our focus regions China and India every month.


Headquarter

EAC– Euro Asia Consulting PartG
Widenmayerstr. 29
80538 München

EAC Insights


Get in touch with us

Phone:
+49 (0) 89 922 993 0
Fax:
+49 (0) 89 922 993 33
Mail:
eac-muc@eac-consulting.de
DESIGN & LAYOUT DELAGARZA MEDIA

Image

Dynamische Entwicklung von Nachhaltigkeitsthemen in globalen Wachstumsmärkten


"Um in diesem zunehmend rechenschaftspflichtigen Geschäftsumfeld langfristig wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, können Unternehmen die Themen Nachhaltigkeit, Umwelt, Arbeitsschutz und klimaneutrales Handeln nicht ignorieren."

Image

Oliver Herrmann

Senior Project Manager

Sustainability


Die zunehmend dynamische Entwicklung von Nachhaltigkeitsthemen in globalen Wachstumsmärkten verspricht einen Paradigmenwechsel, der alle Industriezweige betreffen wird. Die Auswirkungen klimatischer Veränderungen, sowie Hitze, Überflutungen, Schadstoffbelastungen und akute Wetterkatastrophen gefährden lokale Kommunen und die Weltwirtschaft. Der Handlungsbedarf hin zu einer resilienten Wirtschaft, durch sinnvolle Dekarbonisierung, Reduzierung von Müllmengen und effiziente Nutzung zur Verfügung stehender Ressourcen, ist größer denn je und rückt immer mehr in den Fokus relevanter Stakeholder. Um in diesem zunehmend rechenschaftspflichtigen Geschäftsumfeld langfristig wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, können Unternehmen die Themen Nachhaltigkeit, Umwelt, Arbeitsschutz und klimaneutrales Handeln nicht ignorieren.

Die immer effizientere Nutzung und Speicherung von erneuerbaren Energien wie Wind, Solar oder Biomasse versprechen nicht nur eine Einhaltung der per Gesetz festgelegten Reduktion der Emission von Treibhausgasen, sondern können langfristig Kosten- und Wettbewerbsvorteile schaffen. Rohstoffe und Materialien müssen nachhaltiger und kreislauffähiger werden, wobei marktspezifische Gesetzgebung wie die Verbote zur Nutzung bestimmter Materialien oder der Pflicht zum Recyceln für Unternehmen neue Herausforderungen schaffen werden. Die Themen Automobil und Mobilität werden zunehmend verschmelzen und die Durchdringung neuer Antriebstechnologien wie Elektromotoren oder Brennstoffzellen, werden das globale Markt- und Zulieferergefüge nachhaltig verändern.

Als eines der führenden Strategieberatungsunternehmen für aufstrebende Märkte, haben wir bei EAC einige der weltweit führenden und renommiertesten Unternehmen bei der Definition und Umsetzung ihrer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie unterstützt – von der Konzeption nachhaltiger Transformationsmodelle über die Entwicklung ganzheitlicher Kreislauf- und Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien, bis hin zum Aufbau globaler Zulieferer- und Stakeholder-Kooperationen.

Setzen Sie sich mit unserer Sustainability-Taskforce in Verbindung – wir unterstützen Sie bei der Konzeptionierung und Implementierung nachhaltiger Geschäftsprozesse.

  • Supplier Sustainability Assessment
  • Supply Chain Transparency, Potentials & Sustainability Cost Improvement
  • Nearshoring Potentials

Sprechen Sie uns an.

Profitieren Sie von unserem umfangreichen Portfolio

Contact us

EAC International Consulting
EAC International Consulting ist eine der führenden Management-Beratungen für Internationalisierungsstrategien in Wachstumsmärkten. Mit Standorten in Deutschland, China, Indien und Russland unterstützt die EAC seit 25 Jahren ihre Kunden von der strategischen Konzeption bis zur Umsetzung von Projekten in den Bereichen Investition, M&A und Operational Excellence.

Navigation


 
EAC Newsletter

Melden Sie sich zum EAC Newsletter an, um jeden Monat die neusten Entwicklungen in unseren Fokus Regionen China und Indien zu erhalten.


EAC Headquarter

EAC– Euro Asia Consulting PartG
Widenmayerstr. 29
80538 München
Deutschland

Telefon:
+49 (0) 89 922 993 0
Fax:
+49 (0) 89 922 993 33
Mail:
eac-muc@eac-consulting.de

EAC Shanghai

EAC- EURO ASIA CONSULTING REP. OFFICE
Sunyoung Centre, Rm. 801
398 Jiangsu Road, 200050 Shanghai
China

Telefon:
+86 (0) 21 63 50 81 50
Fax:
+86 (0) 21 32 50 59 60
Mail:
eac-sha@eac-consulting.de

EAC Mumbai

EAC- EURO ASIA CONSULTING PVT. LTD.
306-310 Peninsula Plaza, A/16, Veera
Industrial Estate - Off New Link Road
Andheri (West), 400053 Mumbai

Telefon:
+91 (0) 22 26 74 24 91
Fax:
+91 (0) 22 26 74 24 81
Mail:
eac-mum@eac-consulting.de

EAC Moskau

EAC- EURO ASIA CONSULTING OOO
Potapovskaya Roshcha 7/1
Office 37, 108814 Moscow
Russland

Telefon:
+7 (0) 495 6401 013
Fax:
+7 (0) 495 6400 285
Mail:
eac-mos@eac-consulting.de

DESIGN & UMSETZUNG DELAGARZA MEDIA